h1

Goal Setting for Summer Fun Among the Fatigued

March 18, 2008

I’m better than I ever could have imagined and still, no where near where I could be.  I hiked for 2.5 miles last week ! (I did come home and take a nap right after though *sighs*). That was so far beyond anything I could have hoped for years, and still, I could be feeling better yet if I could stick to a cleaner diet. 

It took me a bit of time to overcome the Christmas dietary delusions and I’m back to feeling like I can accomplish some things, but this wayward trend toward sugary things when I have p.m.s is truly my downfall.  It’s keeping me from getting “mo’ bettah” sooner.

So… my current goals:

  1. Get back to eating 5 full servings of veggies a day – currently consuming about 3.
  2. Get the ding dang sugar and processed foods out of my diet – ya looney pms crazed woman.
  3. Maintain an exercise schedule, currently taking 3 or 4 walks a week, with emphasis on increasing times.
  4. Boost up on supplements – I still forget to take them every day, and they help so much!
  5. Focus on the Future –  I need to get better so I can be normal AND get a job! 

The catalyst is that my neice is graduating from highschool in May and we have a trip planned.   I hope to include much more activity than previous (last 15 years?) vacations.  Previously, I could go on a trip – but the only thing that I would ever think about was when I could sit down, or where – truly my only thought.  But this fantabulous resort has a water park in florida weather and I want to play! 

I took a trip with hubby last year to florida and georgia.  On the beach in florida, I was able to sit in the sand and look at the gulf, but I wasn’t able to walk or swim.  In georgia, we stayed at a resort and I was able to swim in the pool, but only for 10 minutes, then I was wasted.  Swimming is one of my greatest pleasures in life –  I’m going to do everything in my power to be able to swim and have the “Fun” word.  I just want to be normal.

In April, I plan to go on colonix again, and get back to the strictest of diets – meat, veggies, water.  I’ll keep you posted……


My newest: Kung Fu Panda Toys and Wall-E Toys.

4 comments

  1. How exciting that you are getting better, however! It is so encouraging. Stick with the diet! I know it’s hard! Have you tried stevia for those sweet cravings?


  2. I posted a comment about the sauerkraut enemas and it somehow got deleted. I was wondeirng how you did them. What type of enema bag ? How much sauerkraut ? DId you make it ? I made some myself but not quite sure how much is needed. BTW, why aren’t you doing them now ? Or maybe you are and I’ve missed it.


  3. Yes!!! Stevia is great for making treats… usually when I have pms, I’m a raging banshee and forget all normal modes of solutions… when I’m on my strictest diet, I do use stevia and the cravings are totally gone… I gotta get back to being a good girl! Thanks for your comment!


  4. Hi Scott.. I wrote you an email directly, please let me know if you didn’t receive it. carriebaby hotmail



Leave a Reply

