h1

CFS is better – I took a walk for fun!

December 16, 2007

CFS is better 2Earlier this week, we had an icestorm.  It wasn’t devastating like some places in the u.s., just a coating of ice that made travelling difficult until it melted.  I had to go to the post office, about 5 blocks from my home – the dilemna: chip out my car from the ice and drive the 5 blocks, or walk on the salted streets?   I measured the energy outlay in my mind & chose the walk over the chipping.  It was a sunny morning, all of the ice was glittering and shimmering like rainbow white light.

If you’re reading this and you’re not a chronic fatigue sufferer, you probably can’t relate to this post.  But if you are a person with cfs – you know exactly what I’m talking about.  Taking the energy to walk 10 blocks total may mean the end to any other accomplishment I had in mind for the day, even though this activity would only take me about 25 minutes to complete, there was the possibility it might make me spent.  But I felt pretty good, and I was easily inspired by the sparkle glow.

I went to the post office with ease, despite the patches of deadly ice.  I was marvelling at the icedripped trees, the catch of rainbow light refracted in tiny prisms on the branches.  Sometimes nature can just be glorious.  The most amazing thing was, that after I arrived home, without sitting down –  I grabbed my camera and headed back out again!  I had to capture the feeling of the morning.  Of course my photos won’t do near justice to the magic of clear icelight, but  I have proof that I acted like a normal person for about 20 minutes of time. 

I did something just for fun!

CFS is better - I took a walk for fun!


Come Visit My Newest! Wall-E Toys.

2 comments

  1. Yeah! So pleased for you 🙂

    And great photographs too!


  2. Hi- found your site while searching for d-ribose and CFS… my partner has CFS (diagnosed in November, but she’s had it for probably at least a year). I’m very interested in your progress!! Can you post an update? We are trying to figure out what to do next. Just got d-ribose. Sounds like NT Factor would be good, as well as to continue modifying our diet. I would love to read an update when you’re up for it! Thanks for an excellent site — this is the best one I’ve seen.



Leave a Reply

