h1

Strangest Thing: Angel Visits

December 5, 2007

Angel Visits in My SleepLast night it happened again.  Feel free to call me crazy, but an angel woke me from my sleep.  This is the second time that it’s happened in a year.  Both times that this happened, I was in the middle of a dream.  Last night, I was dreaming that I had upset my uncle by joking about his hounddog.  I was snickering to my hubby about how stupid my uncle was to think that we could affect the dog’s health by stressing it out and making it bark.  In this dream, while I was laughing, I saw the shadow of my uncle coming to swat me with some papers or his hat.  In my bed,  my body was probably in a mix of laughing and then gasping while I ducked from the incoming swat.  Just at this moment, a male angel touched me gently on the forehead and whispered “You’re ok”.   So bizarre.

The touch wasn’t in the dream, and it was clearly on my forehead, not the back of my head where my uncle would have whacked me.  I distinctly heard the whisper, also not part of the dream, and it woke me from my sleep.   The only thing that kind of upset me was that the angel’s touch woke me and then, since I knew it was an angel (I sleep alone), I couldn’t get back to sleep.

This same thing happened to me about a year ago.  My father passed away more than 20 years ago.  But I miss him terribly.  We had a special connection, and I still grieve.  During my sleep one night, I was crying about my dad’s death, literally sobbing in my dream and probably in actuality as well.  Right in the middle of my dreaming, I felt a real male hand softly touch me in the middle of my back and whisper: “Are you ok?”  Again, this occurrence woke me from my slumber.  

I often wonder if things like this happen to other people.  I strongly believe in angels and their protection.  I just wish they wouldn’t wake me when I’m breathing weird when I sleep. 

I made a whole page about angels, you’re invited to visit here. And also Kung Fu Panda Toys

Leave a Reply

